Members - Participating Faculty

 

University of Freiburg - Faculty of Biology

 Prof. Dr. Ralf Baumeister

Prof. Dr. Ralf Baumeister (+ 49  761 203-2799)
baumeister@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Biology
Institute of Biology III

Department: Bioinformatics and Molecular Genetics (www.celegans.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Driever

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Driever  (+49  761 203-2587)
driever@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Biology
Institute of Biology I

Department: Development Biology (www.biologie.uni-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

Dr. Virginie Lecaudey

Dr. Virginie Lecaudey (+49 761 203 2907)
virginie.lecaudey@bioss.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Biology I
Institute of Biology I

bioss - Centre for Biological Signalling Studies (www.biologie.uni-freiburg.de/)

Prof. Dr. Annette Neubüser

Prof. Dr. Annette Neubüser  (+49 761 203-2917)
GRK.organogenesis@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Biology
Institute of Biology I

Department: Development Biology (www.biologie.uni-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

Dr. Giorgos Pyrowolakis

Dr. Giorgos Pyrowolakis  (+49  761 203-8459)
g.pyrowolakis@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Biology
Institute of Biology I

Department: Development Biology (www.biologie.uni-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period II

 

 

University of Freiburg - Faculty of Medicine TOP

 

Dr. Sebastian Arnold

Dr. Sebastian Arnold (+49 (0) 761 270 6312)
Sebastian.arnold@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine
Centre for Clinical Research

www.arnold-lab.com
Member (GRK1104): Funding Period II

Prof. Dr. Christoph Borner

Prof. Dr. Christoph Borner (+49 761 203-2618)
christoph.borner@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine
Center of Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Research (ZBMZ)

Institute for Molecular Medicine and Cell Research (www.mol-med.uni-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

 Prof. Dr. Beate Brand-Saberi

Prof. Dr. Beate Brand-Saberi (+49 (0)234 32 27780)
Beate.Brand-saberi@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Institut für Anatomie

Abteilung für Anatomie und Embryologie (www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

Prof. Dr. Andreas Driefenbach

Prof. Dr. Andreas Diefenbach (+49 761 203 6522)
Andreas.Diefenbach@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine

Institute of Medical Microbiology & Hygiene (www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

Prof. Dr. Heymut Omran

Prof. Dr. Heymut Omran (+49 761 270 4301)
heymut.omran@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine
Children’s Medical Center

Klinik II: Neuropädiatrie  und Muskelerkrankungen (www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

Dr. Martin Scaal

Prof. Dr. Martin Scaal (+49 761 203-5081)
martin.scaal@anat.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine

Institute for Anatomy and Cell biology (www.anatomie.uni-freiburg.de)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

Prof. Dr. Gerd Scherer

Prof. Dr. Gerd Scherer (+49 761 270 7030)
gerd.scherer@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine

Institute for Human Genetics (uniklinik-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

 Prof. Dr. Roland Schüle

Prof. Dr. Roland Schüle (+49 761 270 6310)
roland.schuele@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine
Woman’s Hospital and Center for Clinical Research

Department: Molecular Gynaecology (www.uniklinik-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

Dr. Matias Simons

Dr. Matias Simons (+49 0761 203-97206)
matias.simons@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine

Center for Biological Systems Analysis (ZBSA) (www.zbsa.uni-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period II

Prof. Dr. Tanja Vogel

Prof. Dr. Tanja Vogel (+49 761 203 5086)
tanja.vogel@anat.uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine

Institute of Anatomy and Cell Biology (www.portal.uni-freiburg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period II

Prof. Dr. Gerd Walz

Prof. Dr. Gerd Walz (+49 761 270 3250)
Gerd.Walz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg
Faculty of Medicine
Institute of Nephrology I

Department: Hereditary Kidney Diseases (www.nephrolab.org/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I & II

 

 

Max-Planck-Institute of Immunobiology Freiburg TOP

Prof. Dr. Thomas Boehm

Prof. Dr. Thomas Boehm (+49 761 5108 328)
boehm@immunbio.mpg.de

Max-Planck-Institute of Immunobiology Freiburg

Department: Developmental Immunology (www.immunbio.mpg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

 Prof. Dr. Rudolf Grosschedl

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Grosschedl (+49 761 5108 711)
grosschedl@immunbio.mpg.de

Max-Planck-Institute of Immunobiology Freiburg

Department: Cellular and Molecular Immunology (www.immunbio.mpg.de/l)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

Prof. Dr. Hammerschmidt

Prof. Dr. Hammerschmidt (+49 221-4705665)
hammerschmidt@uni-koeln.de

University of Cologne

Department: Institute für Developmental Biology (www.uni-koeln.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I

Prof. Dr. Rolf Kemler

Prof. Dr. Rolf Kemler (+49 761 5108 328)
kemler@immunbio.mpg.de

Max-Planck-Institute of Immunobiology Freiburg

Department: Molecular Embryology (www.immunbio.mpg.de/)
Member (GRK 1104): Funding Period I